Main content of the website

Contact Us

CITY OFFICE
1336 Front Street (2nd Floor above the Fire Hall)
Box 308
Dawson City, YT Y0B 1G0

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
9 a.m to 5 p.m.

Phone Numbers:
Main Reception Line: 867-993-7400
After Hours Public Works & Utilities: 867-993-3868
Fire, Ambulance & RCMP Emergencies: 911

Fax: 867-993-7434
Email: info@cityofdawson.ca

Alternatively, you can contact us online by simply filling out our Online Request Form, or see below contact information for each Department.

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Office Location:
1336 Front Street
2nd Floor Above Fire Hall

Bylaw Enforcement Officer, Elizabeth Grenon
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext. 413
Email: bylaw@cityofdawson.ca

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Office Location:
1336 Front Street
2nd Floor Above Fire Hall

Chief Administrative Officer, Cory Bellmore
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext. 402

Executive Assistant, Heather Favron
Phone: 993-7400 Ext. 428
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Office Location:
1336 Front Street
2nd Floor Above Fire Hall


Phone Numbers:
Finance & Administration Main Line: 867-993-7400 Ext. 499


Chief Financial Officer, Vacant
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext. 415
Email:

Finance & Administrative Assistant, Lee Kirby
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext. 401
Email: financeadministration@cityofdawson.ca

Finance Officer, Kate Serre de St. Jean
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext. 404
Email: finance.officer@cityofdawson.ca

By Email: 

Mayor Wayne Potoroka
wayne.potoroka@cityofdawson.ca

Councillor Natasha Ayoub
natasha.ayoub@cityofdawson.ca

Councillor Stephen Johnson
stephen.johnson@cityofdawson.ca

Councillor Bill Kendrick
bill.kendrick@cityofdawson.ca

Councillor Molly Shore
molly.shore@cityofdawson.ca

By Phone: 
Phone calls can be directed to:

CAO Office
Executive Assistant
867-993-7400 Ext. 428

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Office Location:
1085 Front Street
Water Front Building 2nd Floor

Phone Numbers:
Recreation Main Line: 867-993-7400 Ext. 299
Swimming Pool: 867-993-7400 Ext. 441

Recreation Manager, Marta Selassie
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 204
Email: marta.selassie@cityofdawson.ca

Recreation Administrative Assistant, Megan MacDougall
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 205
Email: recreation@cityofdawson.ca


Recreation Programmer, Kirsten Davis
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 201
Email: kirsten.davis@cityofdawson.ca

Recreation Programmer, Shelley Brown
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 202
Email: shelley.brown@cityofdawson.ca

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Office Location:
1336 Front Street
2nd Floor Above Fire Hall

Community Development and Planning Officer, Clarissa Huffman
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext. 414

Planning and Development Assistant, Libby MacPhail
Phone: 993-7400 Ext. 438

Office Location:
1313 Second Avenue
2nd Floor, City Shop, (South of City Office)

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Numbers:
Public Works Main Line: 867-993-7400 Ext. 399
After Hours Public Works & Utilities: 867-993-3868


Superintendent of Public Works, Mark Dauphinee
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 301
Email: pwmanager@cityofdawson.ca 

Public Works Administration Officer, Vacant
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 306
Email: pwadmin@cityofdawson.ca


Project Manager, Vacant
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 304
Email: projectmanager@cityofdawson.ca

Fire, Ambulance & RCMP Emergencies: 911

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Office Location:
1336 Front Street

Fire Chief & Protective Services Manager, Mike Masserey
Phone: 867-993-7400 Ext: 407
Email: firechief@cityofdawson.ca