MINUTES OF COUNCIL MEETING C25-03 of the Council of the City of Dawson held on Tuesday, February 11, 2025 at 7:00 p.m. via City of Dawson Council Chambers.

PRESENT:

Mayor Stephen Johnson Councillor Justine Hobbs Councillor Darwyn Lynn Councillor Cud Eastbound Councillor Tobias Graf

REGRETS:

ALSO PRESENT:

CAO: David Henderson
MC: Elizabeth Grenon
PDM: Farzad Zarringhalam

CFO: David Ni

PWM: Jonathan Howe

1 CALL TO ORDER

The Chair, Mayor Johnson called Council Budget Meeting C25-03 to order at 7:00 p.m.

C25-03-01

2 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Moved By: Councillor Eastbound **Seconded By:** Councillor Graf

That the agenda for Council Budget Meeting C25-03 of February 11, 2025 be adopted as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3 FINANCIAL & BUDGET REPORTS

3.1 Budget Presentation

CAO David Henderson gave an overview of the 2025 budget.

3.2 Directions and/or Amendments From Council

Moved By: Councillor Eastbound **Seconded By:** Councillor Hobbs

That the Water Delivery is increased by 2% in the Fees and Charges 2025 Amendment Bylaw instead of the proposed 5%.

DEFEATED 2-3

4 BYLAWS & POLICIES

C25-03-02

4.1

2025 Annual Operating Budget and Capital Expenditure Program Bylaw (2025-01)-2nd Reading

Moved By: Councillor Eastbound **Seconded By:** Councillor Lynn

That Council give Bylaw 2025-01, being the 2025 Annual Operating Budget and

the Capital Expenditure Program Bylaw, second reading.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

C25-03-03

4.2

2025 Tax Levy Bylaw (2025-02)-2nd Reading

Moved By: Mayor Johnson

Seconded By: Councillor Eastbound

That Council give Bylaw 2025-02, being the 2025 Tax Levy Bylaw, second reading.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

C25-03-04

5 ADJOURNMENT

Moved By: Councillor Graf Seconded By: Councillor Lynn

That Council Budget Meeting C25-03 be adjourned at 9:04 p.m. with the next

regular meeting of Council being February 18, 2025.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

THE MINUTES OF COUNCIL BUDGET MEETING C25-03 WERE APPROVED BY COUNCIL RESOLUTION #C25-06-02 AT COUNCIL MEETING C25-06 OF MARCH 18, 2025.

ORIGINAL SIGNED BY:

Stephen Johnson, Chair

David Henderson, CAO